Memoir of a Demigod - IVsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #poetry6 years ago

Chapter 4

A destroyer, my presence on earth makes the olden gods come/
The lost one/
Convinced my shrink suicide was the only option/
Race against time, on a spiky path/
It’s likely that/
With 'pad fetish in d skies', I get off to a flying start/
The Hybrid that/
Killed Akasha's coven of angry bats/
Expensive hate, was born into gold like a Lannister/
While you imagine that... I’ll just eat Aku/
Find Sister Tabitha and lead her lewd/
I'm a wizard too/
With sicker moves/
Known to 'spark more fights' than Pikachu! /
Sprang from death... In the hanging gardens where only weed grow/
Lonely hero rolling the blow/
Armed with solely ego/
My heart, no pain to feel like a broken window/
So in battles, I'm ready to drop bombs/
Or we can square up to fight like an army of Spongebobs/
With guns drawn/ I’ve left your betters cold/
Foes never know/my brain was the Rosetta Stone!/
Y'all ever slow, so you'll never best this/
Check it/
I've got powers to grant a genie's death wish/
Scaled obstacles to Mount Zion's peak/
Let my ions sync/
Greased my elbow to rule with an Iron Fist/
Coat of Arms I'm willing to try on quick/
I'm like TCM.. On your screen you'll see d Lion Speak! /
Demigod assassin, most would argue elite/
Tongue like a double-edged sword because I'm armed to the teeth/
A man to dare me? Has lost keen insight/
Cut his left so he'll exercise his God given right/
Men cower and hide when the stench of death draws near/
I’ll throw caution to the wind and lose the scent of fear/
Knowledge is power/ I guess the hulk has the mantle/
I jumped the gun.. Just to take a shot at the title/

Written by Ulqu3

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 64970.70
ETH 3238.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64