You're My Happy Place!

in #poetry7 years ago

source


You chose me before you could have me,

You waited for me so patiently.

We promised each other forever,

We vowed to share every endeavor. 


You were right where I needed you,

When I needed you.

My heart knew your name before my head,

My soul and yours were already friends.


Thank you for finding me,

For being my happy place,

For understanding my heart,

For being my first and my last. 


-by @uglysweater :)



Sort:  

uchhh baby , muaach

Lovely! I know this feeling... t'is sweet indeed.

Wow. Deep, loving, beautiful:)

I love that you can write this and mean it whole heartedly, my dear @uglysweater. (Maybe sometime soon I can do the same. 💑😉)

Never lose hope! 💙

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66765.98
ETH 3234.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.23