Love Like This

in #poetry6 years ago

sounds 


The smell of your skin lingers in my nostrils.

Your sweet smile is left on your lips as you sleep.

I've never experienced emotions this exhilarating,

Never known love that goes so deep.


I crave the weight of you in my arms.

Your sweet kisses are wet against my skin. 

I've adored you since you've existed;

You inspire me to begin again.


I'll love you for all of eternity.

A love like this knows no end.





Sort:  

Es el amor de madre uno de los más increibles y perfectos del universo, @uglysweater. No tengo la dicha de ser madre. Dios no me ha dado ese don, pero observo y leo. Las madres son ángeles escogidas, que en vez de alas. tienen brazos para abrazar y mimar, y una voz que arrulla y duerme. Te felicito. Un abrazo

Gracias, amiga! Un abrazo!

Only love that a mother can feel!

There is nothing like it! :)

there are some who have compared the love of God with motherly love

Yes, I have heard that! :)

You inspire me to begin again.

Wonderful words - new life is so precious, not just for its own sake, but also for the life it reinvigorates in us. Thank you for this heart-warming read.

Thank you! I appreciate your comment! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 58447.11
ETH 2624.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45