Home alone: lines of romantic starvation.

in #poetry6 years ago (edited)

The wind was dry for sometime,

on the twelveth month - holiday time.

memories of the past brings a delight,

“I miss the river, the town square, the market - oh I miss home”

this lingered in my wife's head.


Asked if we'd travel east together but I said no.

my life was busy with work - tied by a contract.

In three days time home will be void of my love,

who will give me that blowjob after she's gone?

her nipples, her skin, her ass, her smell - gift of a sexy goddess,

she moans and screams my name when we make love in the night.

home alone without her on my bed, this I'll miss for a fortnight.


Join the contest here


photocredit: (Not mine, pics was found here)


ABOUT THE AUTHOR

My name is udezee from Nigeria. A student in the university. Currently studying business education at lagos state university, located in the Western part of the country. Presently in my second year of studies edging towards the third. The second son of my mother.

I joined the crypto space early this year. Thanks to enolife. I was introduced to whaleshares by afolwalex.
I blog about anything that comes to my head. I love poetry, music, food, life, writing, gaming, motivation, airdrop and cryptocurrency topics..

Sort:  

Hope you wrote it, it was just beautiful 😉

Posted using Partiko Android

Do you mean I plagiarised?

No, I meant I like your writing, and it was beautiful, fit for your pen

Posted using Partiko Android

At first I thought you indirectly meant I plagiarised. Thx for loving my work.

Hi @udezee!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 2.800 which ranks you at #12370 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has improved 39 places in the last three days (old rank 12409).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 305 contributions, your post is ranked at #251.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • Only a few people are following you, try to convince more people with good work.
  • The readers appreciate your great work!
  • Try to work on user engagement: the more people that interact with you via the comments, the higher your UA score!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62025.78
ETH 2417.09
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49