Dear mum wipe your tears and smile for me since reality is too cruel.

in #poetry6 years ago (edited)


Dear reader,

I have a treasure that I wouldn't

exchange for anything else in this world

my dear mum, my strength

In the middle of life's hell

my mother wept

despite all the efforts to sustain her children

she was found dumb

In the bottom of emptiness and despair

there laid my mum now

How hopeful she would have been?

How expectant on her spouse she would have been?

But to no avail he couldn't provide.

I don't want to talk about my dad as he's the least of my worries.

The heart of men has great predicament shock-absorber

Looking at my mother she lacks the feature of men's heart.

That's why as her offspring, I hate poverty

I am desperately going to fight it.

Dear mum,

I wish this was a super story like in the movies

but nay, reality is cruel and keeps moving forward

To understand another man's pain, the same pain is required to know how.

Dear mum, go wash your body

undress those problems that wear you like mourning garments,

everything is going to be alright,

what is the sun If the rain don't fall?

circumstances come and go

the only story that matters is how we conquer.

give life hope again, do not worry in high blood pressure

remember health is wealth!

no pain no gain so they say

Smile for me, they give me the strength to carry on.

It's going to be okay as long as nothing is new under the sun,

therefore remember the smile to come ahead

I won't rest to change things around until the present becomes our past story.

from your son, I love you till death.


About the poem

Reality is cruel and keeps moving forward. I was born with a silver spoon, along the line unexpected predicament happened.

It's not like I am wretched, for as long as I can remember the basic need of a man is not my issue, the only issue at present is the flashback memories running through my mum's head of how we fell from a family of abundance to little, carefully observed by me from her recent attitude.

I hate the bitch life keeps using to haunt me; lamentations from my mum's regret - too bad I can't help the situation, pondering on what to do, I wrote this poem to console the heart were all things dwell.

As life is too short to dwell on worries, I need that smile.


image source


♨till we meet again, stay steemy my friends♨

Sort:  

Hi Udee, smile coz things will get better sooner than later. To your Mum, I pray God takes away all her heartache, I pray he restores all that the devil has taken away from her. And I urge you to always be her strength when her's is failing and to always remain her sun in the darkest of the cloud..I wish you nothing but the best bro...Your family deserves the best....Grace will continue to find you.........

My amen is on default here To all prayers said. Thanks ife I won't stop been that sunshine in her darkest hour.

Now this is so so touching. I pray everything gets better

Oh yes my brother. Everything is gonna be okay

so deep and heart touching seriously i've no words right now May God bless you and your mother <3 :)

Thank you xawi. God blessings is all I seek.

I hope your mum get to read this and smile truly. This should be dedicated to all women and true mothers all over the world for their selfless efforts. Thanks for this piece.

#bigwaves

Hopefully I think I will do that. All mothers are heroes.
Thanks for stopping by.

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by udezee from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

You got a 9.90% upvote from @upmewhale courtesy of @udezee!

Earn 100% earning payout by delegating SP to @upmewhale. Visit http://www.upmewhale.com for details!

Thank you upmewhale

My dear. All is well with your mum.
This poem was very powerful as I was close to tears.

Thanks for reading Eunice.

Hi @udezee!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 2.135 which ranks you at #21894 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has improved 109 places in the last three days (old rank 22003).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 516 contributions, your post is ranked at #420.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • Only a few people are following you, try to convince more people with good work.
  • You have already convinced some users to vote for your post, keep trying!
  • Try to work on user engagement: the more people that interact with you via the comments, the higher your UA score!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Thanks for using the girlsfoundation tag as one of your tags. Don't forget to follow @girlsfoundation.
you can also support the girlsfoundation by following our curation trail using steemauto

Beautiful work! I heard this on the steemit creative show with Isaria and Shane

Thank you my friend. Glad you enjoyed the poem.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63123.52
ETH 3121.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88