A GATE; where feet fail

in #poetry6 years ago (edited)

PicsArt_04-09-01.41.29.jpg
I have oared and grieved,
grieved and oared,
treading a religion
of fear. A frayed nerve.
A train wreck tied to the train
of an old idea.
Now, Lord, reeling in violent
times, I drag these tidal
griefs to this gate.
I am tired. Deliver
me, whatever you are.
Help me, you who are never
near, hold what I love
and grieve, reveal this green
evening, myself, rain,
drone, evil, greed,
as temporary. Granted
then gone. Let me rail,
revolt, edge out, glove
to the grate. I am done
waiting like some invalid
begging in the nave.
Help me divine
myself, beside me no Virgil
urging me to shift gear,
change lane, sing my dirge
for the rent, torn world, and love
your silence without veering
into rage.

@udezee
#FutureGenesis

image

JOIN ME ON DISCORD HERE

STEEMITSCHOOL;
https://discord.gg/KWbdk9b

STEEMIANARENA ;
https://discord.gg/dYmfFH9

STEEMREPAIR;
https://discord.gg/EXZ5aya

PROMO-MENTORS;
https://discord.gg/XSYPH5G

steemschool.GIF
Art designed by @lovelyworld
1.png
DQmcN2oVGdrmfBpxJC5LLhs68jY8QRS9oCjsSzWnH25cB78 (1).gif

lf7qso7hftnfnic5e1be.gif

Sort:  

Very nice song there. Will you sing it for us :D.

This post has received a 0.12 % upvote from @drotto thanks to: @banjo.

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by udezee from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

ava getup.png

You got a 1.89% upvote from @getup


Want to promote your posts too? Send at least 0.003 STEEM DOLLAR or STEEM to @getup with the post link as the memo and receive a upvote! More profits? Delegate some SteemPower to @getup - Daily Reward (STEEM DOLLAR)
1 SP, 5 SP, 10 SP, 100 SP, 500 SP, custom amount

► ► For Resteem to over 2500 follower + Upvote from @getup ◄ ◄
send 0.200 SBD with the post link as the memo.



U5ds6MjTfaESpQgTn2mRPWnvno7KYVF.gif

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64230.75
ETH 3149.35
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85