Hi I am Ulrike, a poet and writer from Germany

in #poetry7 years ago (edited)

Hi steemitians, hej Leute,

this post is a little introduction to who I am and why you are finding me on steemit. I was born in Großenhain (GDR) in 1979 and now live with my patchwork family in Berlin. I started publishing my poetry by pasting poems onto lamp posts in Leipzig and spreading them on flyers and free post cards in 2001. Since then I've been into books and performances with all my love and energy. Two story collections and four German volumes of my poetry have been published to date, plus some radio plays and audio-books of poetry & pop music. I am front woman of the poetry-band LANDSCHAFT aka Grigory Semenchuk and me. We stirr our poems with elektropunk, hip hop and pop music. Herewith a music clip we shot in the woods of Berlin. It is based on a poem by Grigory. (And now @ the German folks: die deutsche Übersetzung der Lyrics kommt in der 2. Strophe!) Enjoy the sound of poetry.

I love touring for my readings and performances. This pic has been taken by the writer's photographer Heike Bogenberger right after a reading in Munich. See how sleepy I've been?

BogenbergerAutorenfotos-ulrike-almut-sandig-02.jpg

But I also love working in solitude at my desk in Berlin, writing or translating poetry into other languages and art forms. And then being on the road again. This is a clip of a gig with @hardikv, @karancd and ALIF in Bombay.

Recently steemit has been in the media quite a lot. As I can't help but being a curious person, I thought I don't want to miss this! It seems like it can be a platform for artists, musicians and writers who are really interested in creating their own loving crowd rather than depending on culture fundings and grants. Can't wait to get news on interesting stuff here. Let's be front!

Sort:  

Hallo Ulrike, willkommen auf Steemit. Wenn Du Fragen zu Steemit hast, oder Dich mit anderen deutschen „Steemians“ austauschen magst, schau einfach mal auf unserem Discord-Server: https://discord.gg/g6ktN45 vorbei.

Willkommen auf Steemit @uasandig !

Da Du aus Deutschland kommst war es natürlich naheliegend, den #deutsch tag zu verwenden. Dieser ist allerdings speziell für deutschprachige Posts vorgesehen. Dies nur als kleine Info :)

Viel Vergnügen hier!

Gruss,
Shaka

WELCOME! Yeah thats right....let's create the crowd we want to see:D Mein Follow hast du schonmal! als ebenfalls Poet & Neuling freu ich mich natürlich über selbiges;) GLG @trye

@trye, Du bist also auch aus der Zunft. Freut mich, hier gelandet zu sein.

Sehr schön ja:) lasst uns Wahrhaftigkeiten aus unsrem Herzen in die Welt steemen:)!

Herzlich Willkommen hier bei Steem.

Dankeschön, @fredfettmeister! Alles ziemlich spannend hier.

Da gewöhnt man sich schnell dran ;)

Freue mich da du hier bist und lasse dir mal einen follow da.
Auch wenn ich ein schwieriges Poesie Publikum bin, bin ich doch gespannt auch deine Arbeit und hoffe du wirst sie hier regelmässig teilen!
LG Jack

Schwieriges Poesiepublikum, @jackraptor? Dann gehörst du genau zu den Leuten, die mich interessieren. Ist doch langweilig, immer nur für die zu posten, die eh schon Gedichte lesen.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65128.68
ETH 3442.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52