You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Empty House (I)

in #poetry6 years ago

What a beautiful piece and what a wonderful poet you are. You are descriptive without being fussy it all lows exceptionally well .

these lines were my favorite :

I look outside the door,
and see you in the forest,
leaving fingerprints of gold,
on the wild things, that let you near.

Close second the part about the house she likes but will not live in. you made my morning I truly enjoyed this.

Sort:  

Thank you kindly! I gotta say, I mentioned this before, but it's fun seeing how each person has different bits and pieces of a poem speak to them most. The poem is as much within the mind of the readers as it is on the page, if not more so.

And thank you for the praise on not being fussy. I tend to be a bit more fussy in my non-fiction/poetry writing, and I try to keep it outside of my poetry :)

It is truly a beauty and a classic poem.

It feels so real!

Ha! Just yesterday I commented on the word "pulchritude" in someone else's poem. Thank you for the kind words as well :)

And it is real, emotionally, at least.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 68608.97
ETH 3280.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.74