A breath to be cherished (Original Poem & Photo)

in #poetry8 years ago (edited)

 


Delicately distracting time
and quietly held
 

Slip within my thoughts
and hear poetic whispers of your name
They beg you to take me
make me
and grace me in your own fashion
 

Breathe me...
 

and let our eyes beckon a stunning beauty
Let our thoughts flow together
and let our enchanted dreams explore deeply
Within each others arms
we will appease our hearts combined
 

Become me...
 

and these moments that we'll weave
we'll keep alive within treasured ecstasy
Because here
our brilliant shade is left naked and blossoming
as perpetual passion proceeds us
 

This is love...
 

Caught breathless in awe
and captured in rhythm of rapture 

Sort:  

I enjoyed reading your poem, I am also starting to post under the poetry tag. Check out my work and if you like it I would appreciate your follow. More than likely I will follow you back, as I am trying to keep up with all steemit poetry writers. @beginningtoend

Thank you! Will do!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 59715.05
ETH 3186.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42