Ninja and a wolf

in #poetry7 years ago (edited)


Honestly I think this one stands as a poem on its own

Its mouth hung open.
Two threatening canines,
Gape in menace.
I thought it would be gone by now,
Scavenged. Thrown out.
I cover its eyes
And say sorry.
Silly.
It's not my fault,
Just seems like a waste.

I move past,
Razor-sharp quills,
A bloated stomach,
And stiff paws stretching up, up, up.
On down the winding trail.

The sun set while I stared at death,
Casting an other world of reflected light
Not yet dark, no longer day.
The in-between place,
Where bloated porcupines wake
To rustle in the brush.

Trees, bushes and rocks,
Hover outside themselves,
In dull, grey halos.
Black limbs claw a starless sky,
And cows low, a drawn out moan.
Calling me back to sunlit meadows,
Sultry summer afternoons and dancing butterflies.

Sort:  

Oooh well done. A bit creepy but I was reading quickly through it cause it was so interesting how it was progressing. Love it.

Thank you kindly. Yeah it's a bit creepy I can't draw the exact thing that I wanted so I googled a pic of Naruto Kurama mode. "Cheetah might go after me" lol

lol well the picture added to the creepiness but the words definitely did it for me. Enjoyable to read for sure

Sorry I don't know how to make super quality post and I don't have the energy to make. I will try my best hehe. Thanks again.

lol your post is awesome! I say keep it up

Lol it's ok Sunravelme told me it's creepy too I just need more practice woot woot :P

ikaw na ang untalented.
great job.

Baka kasi ilike ni boss Surpassing google kaya di ko maiwan ung tag na untalented hehe

tama. lagi busy status mo sa discord ah

Lagi kasi may tumutunog di ma off e haha

puisi yang menarik jj.jpg

spooky but I like it

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 66603.07
ETH 3335.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70