My 2nd Poem for my pops

in #poetry7 years ago

I recall the moments you took care of me
You gave me advice as well as my needs
Not a day in my life would pass by
Where I was not in your heart & mind.

Every time that we would walk across the street
You would hold my hand to ensure my safety
Although I'd make mistakes, you were still there
To defend, to love, to cherish, and to care.

The fact that you loved me from the start
Brought happiness and joy to my heart
Now that you are no longer here
I am struggling, and fighting tears.

Words alone are not sufficient to describe
How much you meant to me in life
It hurts that you have taken your last breath
I don't know what to do move on from this.

In spite of how I feel today
I still hope there will come a day
When we can see each other once again
Not in this world, but in heaven. 22089778_1906623042686170_1553951002499407312_n.jpg

Sort:  

Congratulations @twotripleow! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Congratulations. This post is featured in today's Muxxybot curation compilation.

https://steemit.com/curation/@muxxybot/muxxybot-curation-31

@royrodgers has voted on behalf of @minnowpond. If you would like to recieve upvotes from minnowponds team on all your posts, simply FOLLOW @minnowpond.

        To receive an upvote send 0.25 SBD to @minnowpond with your posts url as the memo
        To receive an reSteem send 0.75 SBD to @minnowpond with your posts url as the memo
        To receive an upvote and a reSteem send 1.00SBD to @minnowpond with your posts url as the memo

This post has caught the eye of @MuxxyBot and has been nominated by the curation team.
If chosen it will feature in a curation post by @MuxxyBot.
An image from your post may be featured.
Please reply to this comment if you accept or decline.

I accept sir G

My condolence to you and you family...upvoted and followed

Thank you appreciate that miss Mhel.

Thank you sa lahat lahat pati binigay mo sakin natangap ko salamat sobra bawi ako pag lumakas na ako :P

No need...good luck on steeming😊

I am so sorry for your loss. Be strong. Godbless you!

No biggie friend and thank you godbless ya too xx

So sorry for your loss, hun. I saw this in the workshop at the Writers Block first, and I really feel for you.

No worries hun I just made a short poems for him just to express his greatness and how I feel. Thank you

Congratulations @twotripleow! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Thanks for sharing. I have some of those same feelings for my dad but haven't been to this point on life's path yet. Hopefully, we can be like that for the next generation also.

You're welcome and thank you brother.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57169.19
ETH 3033.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.26