Hannahlicious Silly Poetry EntrysteemCreated with Sketch.

in #poetry7 years ago

                            I was on Steemit when I saw this contest,

                                     It involved a huge steem prize,

                     60 Steem dollars I simply couldn’t believe my eyes,

                                          So I accepted the conquest.


                        I searched my rhyming dictionary for the answer,

                                       I was determined to be the best,

                            But failure was plaguing my mind like a cancer,

                                   ‘I am no poet’ – I said to myself sadly,

                                          But I needed to win so badly.


                                     As my poem was about to conclude,

                              I realised I’d leave a lot of readers confused,

                                        I knew I would surely come last,

                             But it was fine because at least I had a blast!


Sort:  

Yayyy I love it!! Thank you for being the first to enter!! :) :)

It was very fun to make!! Hope I win = )

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 67599.37
ETH 3782.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.49