You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The inception of #PoetryOnRequest. Poem one: Nameless dog. A poem about a stray dog that is afraid of cats. Suggested by @Tshering-Tamang.

in #poetry8 years ago

Thanks a lot for writing this beautiful poem @isteemit. That picutre up there and the whole poem captures the condition of the stray dogs out there perfectly and it's really sad to see them like that. I got one stray dog near my home, he's called Khaire (Brownie) and I give him treats whenever he is around. And, there was a dog lying stiff dead on the way to work today, it didn't look like it was hit by a vehicle, it might have eaten something bad. Poor dog.

Sort:  

That's so sad. Dogs deserve to be treated better. It's great that you give treats to Khaire, I'm sure it gets excited whenever it sees you around.
Thank you for the topic. It feels good to know that I did justice to the topic given. Thanks a lot for the support :D

Yeah, it's become a habit now to see if he's around when I return home in the evening. He doesn't make much noise and he has startled me a couple of times by coming silently from behind and nudging his nose into my hand. He is a good dog.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 60857.34
ETH 2383.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.68