The Great Bread [Poetry]

in #poetry6 years ago

The Great Bread

IMG_2706.JPG

A warm and wet winter day covers calm earthy tones of my favorite place. The ground is damp and the sun just barely shines through the clouds. New geometric letters exists over where organic ones used to reside. The Great Bread, desperately needs a paint job.

The warm environment relaxes me. The smell of halfway decent coffee and cinnamon fill the air. Hot soup and bread furnish the room. The cloudy day outside is no match for The Great Bread overflowing with fluff. Soft seats soothe the soul.

The Great Bread paints warm natural lights, into my cold manufactured darks. Staring into the windows I can reflect on myself, but this time with the comfort The Great Bread provides.
The Great Bread always reminds me that in the worst days to keep looking up, because sometimes you'll see things differently, and notice the beautiful shapes unseen.

IMG_2732.JPG


@truthtalks
https://steemit.com/@truthtalks
February 12, 2018

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 57324.42
ETH 3010.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36