When The Girl left The Man (Steemit Slam Contest)

in #poetry7 years ago (edited)

Do you remember the last time someone you loved left? Whether it was for better or for worse, the act of leaving is just as hard as being left behind. But, what happens when the other half of you leaves? What happens when you realize that the are gone?


When The Girl left The Man


I once knew a man
I believe he was a man...
That had a vision like no other


Yes, I did know this man
I really knew this man...
In fact, you could say that we were brothers


We both knew the girl
Indeed, she was a girl...
Who showed him the mysteries of life


He liked the girl
He loved this girl...
"One day I'll make her my wife"


He asked the girl
He loved this girl...
The girl did not feel the same way


He cried for the girl
He hated this girl...
Dreams of the girl to this day


I once knew the man
I thought he was a man...
But this defeat he could not face


So when the girl left the man
When the girl took the man...
The man left a monster in his place


Make sure to Upvote, Reesteem, Comment, Follow and Share!

Motiv.png
https://steemit.com/@trumotiv

Sort:  

So lovely! I really like your style of writing! Seems like a song! Resteemed!

Thank you so much. This is my very first time participating in a contest. I'm looking forward to posting a lot more!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64485.37
ETH 3156.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.05