You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Code (Original Senryu/Haiku and image)

in #poetry6 years ago

Image, haiku, lock, code - what an intriguing combination! You're putting the HEY into Heiku - doing it just right!

I agree with you, that poetry entails hidden meaning. The meanings may be hidden for different reasons and not always to the best effect, so the creative mind and spirit should be on gaurd I think. The world is a place of many competing tensions --- verbum sat!

I have asked around steemit about the making of this type of image - Now you gave me the information I was seeking I will explore this wordart site myself!

Sort:  

Thanks. I'm glad you found it. I am not much of an image guy myself, but the masses seem to enjoy it, so I try to incorporate them into my poetry. I'm not too fond of doing the pixabay thing because I feel like I am mixing someone else's art with my own. So I got out and try to create images myself which usually end up being very simplistic, like this lock. The word art thing is another quick aspect to add some flavor to it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 59214.59
ETH 2524.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48