Ready For Success

in #poetry7 years ago

Would you by chance,
Charge and judge poor me
For praising my neighbor's wife.
I admit he did the best thing of all time,
I can bet she's the best thing he ever had...
Surely,
Some men are blessed.

Dear neighbor,
Your wife is so brilliant
Please allow me to give her a few words,
Words of appreciation
And of course, appraisal.

Dear neighbor's wife,
The best I can say is you're the best.
You raised your daughter wisely,
And here she is today...
A fully grown woman,
Men hit street poles looking back at her,
Yesterday I put salt in my coffee.
Yes, I did
Your daughter stole my attention.

Behind every man's success there's a woman...so they say.
Well, I guess I'm ready for success.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 58445.33
ETH 3158.42
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.22