Sick days ~ Poem + Random Photo

in #poetry6 years ago

Sick days

Sick days like these
I can't even breathe
without having to sneeze.

I can't feel my head
eyes puffy and red
just want to lie in bed.

Don't even care
about the poem I share
because I can't come up with another rhyme or an end that I can bear.

Okay, I'm out ;) I tried.

Here's a cool picture so that your visit wasn't a total waste. Would anyone like a post about the shop that sells shoes like this?


image.jpeg


Steemit Bloggers
Join us @steemitbloggers
Animation By @zord189

Sort:  

My wife's allergies have been killing her lately. I loved the poem and those shoes are crazy cool! Hope you feel better!

Even though you are sick, you can make a fine piece of poetry :) Take care and get better soon :)
Those shoes look aggressive and rad, I'd be down to know more about them ;)

Feel better soon, @tripswithtam! And yes, when you're feeling better, please make a post about those fancy shoes! :)

Thank you! I will :)

This poem was how I felt last week, hope you feel better soon!

your rhymes are sick. lol no pun intended, get well soon. I enjoyed reading our poem.

Hahaha thanks

This poem is everything xD thanks for sharing with us!

Lol you're welcome ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66703.61
ETH 3518.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.68