If tomorrow does not come

in #poetry7 years ago

y-choro.jpg

If tomorrow does not come

If I had known that this would be the last time I would see you sleeping I would snuggle you tighter and beg the Lord to protect you.

If I knew this would be the last time I'd see you walk out the door, I'd hug, kiss and call you back, to hug and kiss once more.

If I knew this would be the last time I would hear his voice, I would film every gesture, every word of you, so that I could see and hear again, day after day.

If I knew this would be the last time, I would spend an extra minute or two to stop and say "I love you," instead of assuming you already know that.

If I knew this would be the last time I'd be by your side, sharing your day, I would not think, "Well, I'm sure other opportunities will come, so I can let this day pass."

We always believe there will be a tomorrow to do a review, correction of directions or say to each other: "I love you."

Tomorrow is not promised to anyone, young or old ...
Today may be your last chance to hold the person's hand tightly.

If you're waiting for tomorrow, why not do it today?

Because if tomorrow does not come, you will surely regret the rest of your life for not spending that extra time on a smile, a hug, a kiss, because you were "too busy" to give that person, what ended up being Her last wish.

So embrace your beloved, your beloved today. Very tight. Whisper in your ears, telling how much you love him and how much you want him with you.

Spend some time to say: I'm sorry, please forgive me, thank you, or still, it was nothing, it's okay.

Because if tomorrow never comes, you will not have to repent for today, for the past does not return and the future may not come.

Signed: Fábio, husband of one of the stewardesses victims of the plane crash.

Text posted on company wall one day after aircraft crash.

Sort:  

Very nice Poem, something to think about...

This really happened.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 62991.12
ETH 2685.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55