That Unrequited Love Poem

in #poetry6 years ago (edited)

I continue to walk, completely ignoring my bladder whilst listening to her talk about her 'stupid' ex-boyfriend...

Siwon she was pretty look at me too.png

The kind of stupid I wish I had, and the reason for her everything she was telling me; I began thinking.

How many times has my brain been my downfall when I'm too scared to follow my heart?

The kind of heart which beats perpetually in her favor, yet won't ever be accepted.

The only heart that will listen to and put up with her pouting. She follows me around on this outing, and I can only explore her beauty as the surroundings were all too familiar to me, yet too new to her.

She didn't know where we were, and all the while I was lost in her dimensions.

Siwon I really have feelings for you.png

The length of her stride, the width of her figure, and the height of our conversations.

Observing her body placement and waiting for the right moment in time. Like when the raccoon came out of the sewer and I picked her up and walked towards it to scare her promising her it wasn't there anymore so I could get to hold her.

And when we got there it wasn't. Just as when we got back to the car and I drove to her home to drop her off, I would hold her to console her which made my insides feels soft as I awkwardly kissed her goodnight on the cheek.

And as I would see her leave, I just remembered that I had to pee .......

~ Phil A.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54864.63
ETH 2298.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.30