You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Melancholy

in #poetry7 years ago

Yes! I sense a steady improvement in your DELIVERY of these posts. This is one of the best I have seen so far, and so I have HAPPILY given it 100% upvote. More specifically, as a reader of this post (as well as practicing poet-writer) I personally learned something about stanzas, and YOUR insight into (definition of) melancholia, and the core focus on your. I REALLY like how you then BROKE DOWN your usual longer sections of the poem into MORE DIGESTIBLE sections, and THEN posted the whole piece afterwards. The sheer REALITY is that people's (including myself and yourself (I assume)) attentioned spans are stretched to the MAX, and so by you simply breaking your work down into more easily digestible chunks they will be more willing/ABLE to sustain the attention to get through the whole piece AND enjoy it. Also, by breaking it down you can add some more pictures, which adds an important touch. The only advice I would give for you into the future is that you try to MAXIMIZE the number of posts in which you use pics from ACTUAL ARTISTS (as you have in the past), whose permission you obtain to use their art, and who you attribute in the poem. The reason for this is that it adds legitimacy to the whole piece, as opposed to just using random (albeit high-quality) images from around the web. Of course, I KNOW how much of a challenge it is to FIND and get the PERMISSION of enough of these artists to adequately fill all/most of these poem posts, but I am just saying that from a reader's perspective it just FEELS better when I see that ALL of the content in the posts is legit. I apply this SAME criteria to MYSELF as well, which is why you will see that MOST of my poem posts are done with MY OWN actual photos. Just some more thought nuggets to contemplate. Keep it up...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 62427.05
ETH 2721.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56