A Tongue of Teeth

in #poetry6 years ago

I feel a piece break loose
Use my fingers to pull the crown
It’s so white, tiny, broken
I put it in your hands

Another pearly shard comes out
Gritty, sandpaper tooth underneath
They don’t come together the same
Ever again.

More and more separate
Until my mouth is full
Of sterile scrap metal
A tongue of teeth

There’s no saliva or blood
Only white ceramic hardware
Crumbly mounds grind as
My jaw rests shut

I’m disgustingly satisfied
At all the tiny fractured pieces
Of my life

Sort:  

"I'm disgustingly satisfied
At all the tiny fractured pieces
Of my life"

I enjoyed this piece a great deal, thank you for sharing!

Welcome to Steemit ;)

Thanks Colin! :)

Congratulations @tramp-trampoline, you have decided to take the next big step with your first post! The Steem Network Team wishes you a great time among this awesome community.


Thumbs up for Steem Network´s strategy

The proven road to boost your personal success in this amazing Steem Network

Do you already know that awesome content will get great profits by following these simple steps, that have been worked out by experts?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61390.40
ETH 2913.66
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.64