I wonder...

in #poetry6 years ago

if there was such thing as angels and fallen angels after I pass on to the next world,
I wonder what my wings will look like.
will they be white or black,
big or small,
perfect or broken,
can i fly or will i fall?

will my wings be white,
so pure,
so elegant,
so perfect.
or will my wings be black,
so dark,
broken.

will my wings be big,
enough to fly,
enough to keep me warm,
enough to be free.
or will my wings be small,
not enough to fly,
just enough to fall,
to broken to fly.

will i be able to fly with everyone else,
flying in the bright sky,
feeling the freedom of flight,
the wing threw my feathers.
or will i not fly,
just falling infinitely,
alone,
the dark to devour me,
light disappearing slowly,
friends slowly disappearing.

what will my wings look like when i pass onto the next world?

Sort:  

How can you be sure you will have wings at all?

This post has received a 0.58 % upvote from @booster thanks to: @flxlove.

You got a 33.33% upvote from @steemyoda courtesy of @flxsupport!

This post received a 0.084 SBD (1.72%) upvote from @upvotewhale thanks to @royaleagle! For more information, check out my profile!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63458.69
ETH 3084.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99