LOVE ME THROUGH IT ALL

in #poetry6 years ago

imagepicture by bngdesigns on pixabay


It is raining cats and dogs outside
People running home to find warmth
But what is truly home without you
I miss you now that you are far away
Wish I can hold you tighter than ever
My heard bleed and plead for your passion
Love me through it all
Prove to me that you deserve only me
Men your age are seeking my attention
Beating their chest like a Gorilla seeking mate
But it is you I truly desire
Sing me a lullaby when I can not sleep
Give a cold shoulder if I need to cry
I can not do it alone without you
Because you are the blood in my vein
The air that flows through my nostrils
The king to the empire ahead of us
Love me honestly through it all
For only the truth can set us free
The past is gone and so is our pain
Next is the future to build together
My Romeo that knows no death
Forever we shall live no never apart
Your love is my life till I join the angels
When are you coming to meet my parents?
They have heard about your proposal to me
Don't be shy you can bring your friends
To encourage you like a man that you are
So I can boast of you among my peers
The crown on my head golden and firm
Let me end this tone this way
Love is beautiful and so are you
Love is loyalty and so is me
Love heals our pain
Love is our desires getting fulfilled

To the man that rocks my boat, stirs my ship, directs my horizon, guards my heart, enriches my purse, gladdens my soul, lifts my spirit, inspires my thought, sharpens my knowledge. I owe it all to you and I truly believe true love still exist. You have healed me like a doctor, taught me like a teacher, preach to me like a pastor, cooked for me like a chef, planned my life more than an event planner could plan an event. There are more to say but I drop my pen to say, thank you.

Sort:  

@tosintosdam, I gave you an upvote on your post! Please give me a follow and I will give you a follow in return and possible future votes!

Thank you in advance!

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by imbigdee from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

nice Love Story 100%

Thank you. Love is sweet.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58559.96
ETH 3156.41
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44