Could You Love Me Again Someday?

in #poetry6 years ago

tumblr_p8ijvyHEWt1xrbmsdo1_400.gif

I knew it would end like this. 

I would become nothing to him, 

though he once said I was his everything. 


“If I once meant so much, 

how could I now mean so little?” 


I wonder as I wait quietly in the darkness, 

for an apology I will likely never receive. 


“If you loved me then, 

is it possible you could someday 

love me again?”


(images found on https://tumblr.com)

Sort:  

Nice poem.
I am a believer of love as well as a believer of if you're meant to be, you're meant to be and fate will find its way, not today, not later but someday when you thought you've move on.

There's a part of sadness being expressed in the poem especially when you were an everything but now meant so little.

It could either be, love being lost or he has yet to explore what he really wants but if he thinks youre the one, he will always comes back.

And the question would be, are you ready to let him in if he will gonna love you again someday? Would you be waiting?

<3
All the best.

Thank you very much for reading and commenting :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 57515.20
ETH 2438.35
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.34