@TORtalkssteemCreated with Sketch.

in #poetry8 years ago

Between the battles in my mind, the trenches.

enter image description here

Palms on my forehead,
my mind is a nuclear warhead.

Unstable, no way to disable,
push the button, cut the cable.

Evacuate the wounded,
send in the able.

A young boy dies on the table,
bearly got out of the cradle.


I tend to scribble once in a while, I found this and remembered when I wrote it. Just starting to get back on my feet after a pretty tough round with depression or melancholia, witch I think sounds nicer. I think very different when I have my down periods, I tend to just go with it and allow myself to explore these odd angles of life.

Even if it's dark and grey, it doesn't mean it has no beauty :)

If you want to see more of my pictures be sure to follow me @TORtalks

TORtalks

Sort:  

Dig. [finger snaps]

haha thanks :)

Beautiful work. Following now.

Smukt! Jeg følger dig.

Tusen takk! Følger deg tilbake ^^

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 55885.64
ETH 2358.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.31