Steemit - Poetry - I'm so tired of being alone...

in #poetry6 years ago


 


I'm so tired of this empty feeling
I'm so tired of being alone
I lay here staring at the ceiling
Waiting by the phone

I jump when the phone rings
It brings a smile to my face
When he hangs up my heart stings
And I sink back into my lonely place

I wish and I dream
That we'll be together soon
I can't wait until we can look up hand in hand
At the stars and at the moon

I yearn for his kisses
His touch - His embrace
I can't wait for Thursdays
When I get to see his face

I'm flooded with thoughts of him
In my heart, soul, and mind
I imagine his touch
So gentle and kind

I try not to weep
I hope he doesn't hear my cries
But I can't stop the tears
Falling from my eyes

I cry a thousand tears
And think - how much more can I take?
But in my heart I know I'd wait a thousand years
All for love's sake


Note: images use in this blog are source from google images
Poem:
Source: https://www.familyfriendpoems.com/poem/for-loves-sake 


                                                                  "Thank you for reading" 





Sort:  

Nice poetry

Congratulations @topstoriez! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments

Click on any badge to view your Board of Honor.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last announcement from @steemitboard!

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63900.40
ETH 3140.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.98