Trying to Escape

in #poetry6 years ago (edited)



To myself is whom I'm speaking

Thoughts of killing in my mind

Just keep fighting through

Just staring at the time



Lost in the dream of dreams

My reality isn't real

Trying to escape this obscenity

Nothing is what i feel




So i twist one up

Put it to the flame

This may be the only thing

Keeping me from going insane



Drink up fishy

One and one again

Ease the pain, leave the pain

Hoping the thoughts don't win





All of my poems are 100% original. Thank you for reading. Don't forget to vote and resteem! 


Sort:  

This post has received a 5.99 % upvote from @getboost thanks to: @topher-cole.

Nice writing man!

Thanks bro. Appreciate that.

This post has received a 0.28 % upvote from @booster thanks to: @topher-cole.

I can't beleive how much much your poetry is progressing bro! Keep it up!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66372.71
ETH 3445.12
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63