Sort:  

Hi Tony,

Thank you for your visit and very kind comment. This sonnet is actually my reflection on a particular scripture:

"For consider your calling, brothers: not many of you were wise according to worldly standards, not many were powerful, not many were of noble birth. But God chose what is foolish in the world to shame the wise; God chose what is weak in the world to shame the strong; God chose what is low and despised in the world, even things that are not, to bring to nothing things that are, so that no human being might boast in the presence of God. And because of him you are in Christ Jesus, who became to us wisdom from God, righteousness and sanctification and redemption, so that, as it is written, “Let the one who boasts, boast in the Lord.”"
- 1 Corinthians 1:26-31

Take care, friend! :D

I am by no means a wise man but in my time I have often wished to be more ignorant and innocent. I personally think the world is being made to seem more complicated than it is and I feel that the closer we can get to our innocence, the closer we will be to the answers that wise men seek.

I hope that makes sense. :)

Thank you @creatr!

Habla, blah blah blah blah blah, Español for my bunghole...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64690.76
ETH 3423.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51