Cursed poetsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #poetry25 days ago (edited)

I am proud to be Italian. My soul melts at the scent of fresh basil and the aroma of freshly brewed coffee. I love our cuisine, which is a warm and passionate embrace between tradition and creativity. Grandmothers prepare fresh pasta with care, and the flavors intertwine like a symphony of taste.

The landscapes? Ah, the landscapes! The Tuscan hills, with their cypress trees standing out against the blue sky. The coasts of Puglia, where the crystal-clear sea kisses the golden sand. And the Dolomites, majestic and imposing, reminding us how small we are in front of nature. Italy is a dream, a living painting.

Walking through the streets of Rome, among ancient ruins and artisanal gelato shops, is like dancing with history. And when the sun sets over Florence, the city is tinged with pink and gold, and the world seems to pause for a moment.

I love my Capital..Here is the beauty of the Colosseum
aer.jpg

It's me, a soul dancing among the words and colors of life. Altruism is my breath, my essence. Every day, I immerse myself in the flow of kindness, trying to alleviate the burdens of others. I love my neighbor like a warm embrace, a sincere smile. Their joys are mine, and their sorrows drive me to seek solutions.

The sea, with its vastness and beauty, is a difficult element to describe in words. Its magic surpasses its apparent simplicity and it is not possible to convey the sensations of lightness on the sand, the salty smell of the air, or the sound of the waves. Only by experiencing it and breathing it in can one fully understand its greatness.

"The sea is your mirror: you contemplate your soul in the infinite turning of its waves." - Charles Baudelaire

neveeeeeee.jpg

But then winter comes too..winter is not bad..Many people say that winter makes them sad and they would like summer again..I think that if you are happy it doesn't matter what season you are in.
neve.jpg
Open your nostrils. Smell the snow. Let life happen." - Sylvia Plath.

In this platform, I am both an author and a curator. As an author, I immerse myself in writing, creating content that resonates with my soul. My words float like leaves in the wind, seeking to capture the attention of other travelers. Each post is a fragment of myself, a gift to the community.

But I am not just an author. I am also a curator, a content explorer. I navigate through other people's stories, leaving comments and ratings as signs of appreciation.

It is a delicate dance, a balance between giving and receiving. And when I see a post that shines like a star, I share it with joy.

The rewards here are special: Steem, the cryptocurrency that flows through this network. Every comment, every vote, every share adds to my virtual treasure. And when the blockchain records these transactions, I feel part of something bigger.

Sort:  
Loading...

Well, I don't have much to add to your beautiful thoughts and words that describe such a wonderful country.
I would just like to thank you for sharing out your optimistic attitude, which is positively infectious.
Keep up the good work.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 60180.31
ETH 3001.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.64