I am Africa, I am Black!

in #poetry6 years ago (edited)

d2c050a3ed1a927b9716f521d027d4fc_free-africa-clipart-clip-art-pictures-graphics-illustrations_210-202.jpeg
Source

Black is beautiful,
Black is pure,
Black is gold and
Black is bright!

Black knows no stain; it's flawless and white!
Black is above, high and atop,
Black is excellent, has no flop,
Black is train, none can stop!

Black is strong, black is tough,
In the thick or thin, black will win!

Black is wise, black is sharp,
Though it tarries, black shall reign!

Black will laugh, black will smile,
The odds may shake, but black shall scale!

Black is peace, holds no grudge,
Though strife creep in, black shall prevail.

Black is love, knows no hate,
Has no fear, just much faith!

Black is first, safe and great!
I am black and I shall reign!
pexels-photo-1046598.jpeg
U5drZJE91JvoKSVitdC9gtdE7Puwre8_1680x8400.png

Hello @africa, hello @wafrica, hello @nigeria and all who belong therein.
I bring greetings to you from the path less travelled; the ancient cloves.

I hope you enjoyed my short poem? I just thought to speak out for my beloved continent, #africa, and race, black! We have been long maltreated by other races and it's absolutely unfair!

In the midst of it all, I believe we shall prevail!

A revolution is within sight I see, Prince Harry's (White) wedding with Meghan Markle (Black) sets the pace!
images.jpeg
It's incredibly amazing to see the rapid evolution this act would create!

Hala Africa!
Hala UK!
Hala World!
Let peace reign!



THANK YOU FOR READING MY BLOG TODAY. KINDLY SUPPORT ME BY:

  1. Upvote
  2. Follow
  3. Resteem!

Would you?

Cheers!

Sort:  

YOU JUST GOT UPVOTED

Congratulations,
you just received a 40.93% upvote from @steemhq - Community Bot!

Wanna join and receive free upvotes yourself?
Vote for steemhq.witness on Steemit or directly on SteemConnect and join the Community Witness.

This service was brought to you by SteemHQ.com

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64303.16
ETH 3137.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97