Just know I paid the price

in #poetry6 years ago

If my tears rolled down my cheeks
And my beat don’t match the ticks
You should not think twice
Just know I paid the price

If my lips no longer say your name
And my ways don’t make the claim
It is you who paved the way
For I had to give it all away

DAE4E850-8AB5-484E-A53D-CA7938A59233.jpegsource

If my eyes don’t make the stare
And I no longer seem to care
It’s cos I have no one to call
So, I die in unending gall

Emerge!

Sort:  

Love those lines ........ The imageries are nice appealing to ears. Great job.

Gracias my friend

Great and heart touching words..and hope for good luck for you

These are really full of love emotions.. i really love these lines, reminds me something special..
thanks for sharing..

It's all yours, You just put me on auto-poet mode.
Happily Reading and Following
Hash-tag:-)

" If I never afford to come back
Never wait ,
Don't let your heart create flake
Move on
Stay strong
You will reach the top of your mountain"

Hello! I find your post valuable for the wafrica community! Thanks for the great post! @wafrica is now following you! ALWAYs follow @wafrica and use the wafrica tag!

So emotional and touching. This pen speaks. Great poem I ever read this month. More power to your wondrous elbow @tomilolafadipe

Nice poem my friend

You got a 5.70% upvote from @postpromoter courtesy of @tomilolafadipe!

Want to promote your posts too? Check out the Steem Bot Tracker website for more info. If you would like to support the development of @postpromoter and the bot tracker please vote for @yabapmatt for witness!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63316.74
ETH 2581.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.79