Stand At The Cusp

in #poetry6 years ago (edited)

We stand at the cusp,
of life and death.
Free to choose either,
with our every breath.

We pray and seek,
and follow the light.
As for myself,
I choose life.

tumblr_static_tumblr_static_jokq50er32g44ggws8w0www8_640.gif

Sort:  

Amazing line
and very true indeed
You are great poet

We pray and seek,
and follow the light.
As for myself,
I choose life.

Yes, that light is the path of the GOD who created it for us. This way life is very peaceful and i ask for such life to my God :)

We pray and seek,
and follow the light.
As for myself,
I choose life.

I agreed with these lines of your poetry, we always follow the right path, they lead you to the path of success. I wish I pray to God, always protect me in the light of God.

Nice poetry
Amazing Lines
keep it up Friend, life is beautiful.

Thanks for sharing Nice poetry @tombalistreri.
Upvoted & Resteemd!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 64344.88
ETH 2629.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.83