Race For The Prize

in #poetry6 years ago

A great crowd of witnesses,
behold my face,
as daily I,
run the race.

When the race will end,
I can not tell,
but my goal is that,
I finish well.

2458f5f0b75fe3de365f3f7820e6e0d0.gif

Sort:  

It is true a race has been set before us.

Because Hebrews 12:1 says "Wherefore seeing we also are compassed about with so great a cloud of witnesses, let us lay aside every weight, and the sin which doth so easily beset us, and let us run with patience the race that is set before us"

And it wasn't stated for how long we shall run. So we just have to continue running the race without giving up.

1Corinthians 9:24 says "Know ye not that they which run in a race run all, but one receiveth the prize? So run, that ye may obtain"

So we have to continue running so we can finally received the price at the end and our testimony can be like that of Apostle Paul In
2Timothy 4:7 which says "I have fought a good fight, I have finished my course, I have kept the faith"

the race of life is all on front of us, the grace of run it to the desirable ends in Christ should be our aims and the need to seek His present despite all odds should not be over emphasize.

Everybody has a journey and race to complete, but what matter most is how we accomplished our God given goal in life in other to please our Creator . I hope to finish my race of life to please God and attain the ultimate trophy which is the kingdom of heaven @tombalistreri

well said. Spending life in the world is just like a race. In the end We have to do well by our good deeds and follow the order of our Creator. so that we will be successful at the day of judgement @tombalistreri

A friend said to me a long time ago that we mostly race through life in the rat-runs of our days where we long to go home and leave the race behind...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63792.82
ETH 2563.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66