A Fence Around Me

in #poetry6 years ago

The Lord has put a hedge,
a fence around my life.
To protect me from attack,
from the hatred of the light.

If in battle I should fall,
my foe celebrates in vain.
For through the grace of God,
I shall rise again.

tumblr_inline_noo4cx87up1qgp297_540.gif

Sort:  

Very beautiful poem.

brilliant work @tombalistreri
the last four line not blew my mind but also motivated me. Loved your work.

Wow! The spirit of life that never dies and will continue until the end of time.

Thank you for giving life lessons, sir.

Great poem.
Yes indeed, and once you rise again you will be stronger, wiser and powerful that no battle will be a match for you.

This is absolutely beautiful. Strong faith you have.

beautiful enriched with pure motivation ❤️❤️ thanks a lot sir poems get meaningful when you feel while reading ❤️❤️

Really a comfortable and beautiful place, full of peace. Like @tombalistreri

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 57198.53
ETH 2362.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.40