Putting the Reins on 'em feelings

in #poetry7 years ago

Image-1203591.png
So in my introduce yourself post I talked about me writing and all but one thing I think I didn't emphasize is how writing is the basic way I express my feelings about anything..
Instead of starting with poems here like I usually do when join a new social media, I have decided that since I am a bit unknown here, I can have the luxury of really baring my heart..
I have always hated my feelings, I hated the fact that I had a heart, that I was nice, that my feelings are so unpredictable and they twist me in whichever direction they wish. I mean one moment I could be so mad at a person and the next moment I am so in love.
Better still, the one that annoys me the most, when you have made your decision on something and you are all too sure you are not gonna go back on the decision, just for one annoying emotion to spring out and destroy everything and its like nothing ever changed, like you never even made a decision.
It could be so depressing, since I am being sincere and all, its one of the things that gets me very depressed.
Now I am not gonna say I have mastered my emotions, as in so far from it, in fact I still got in a mess of recent cos of 'em emotions..but then I can say I have gotten some answers.
Emotions and feelings betray us because we allow them to, emotions are so fickle sometimes that you could practically just talk them away.. But then you see peeps making entire life decisions on emotions.
So what am I saying in this little post? Allow the emotions have its time but you can't leave it totally free to just roam around, you kinda just have to hold the reins tightly.
You might see some of my posts later and be like,I thought she got it all figured out so why this now? Well that's cos I have got nothing figured out, I am still learning and I have simply decided to share...
So I really hope you got something from this....much love😘😘😘

Sort:  

This is some really authentic stuff, and well written. A breath of fresh air on this site!

Thanks a whole lot....I am glad it makes sense

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60157.45
ETH 2345.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47