THE LAWS OF GOD, THE LAWS OF MAN

in #poetry6 years ago

patterns-2.jpg

The laws of God, the laws of man,
He may keep with a view to and might;
now not I: let God and man decree
laws for themselves and now not for me;
And if my methods aren't as theirs
let them mind their own affairs.
Their deeds I judge and much condemn,
but when did I make laws for them?
Please yourselves, say I, they usually
need only appear the opposite direction.
But no, they'll not; they must nonetheless
Wrest their neighbor to their will,
And make me dance as they wish
With penitentiary and gallows and hell-hearth.
And the way am I to face the chances
Of man's bedevilment and God's?
I, a stranger and afraid
In an international I on no account made.
They are going to be grasp, proper or mistaken;
though both are silly, both are robust.
And considering the fact that, my soul, we can not fly
To Saturn nor to Mercury,
preserve we must, if preserve we can,
These foreign legal guidelines of God and man.

Sort:  

The great perambles of Jesus.

Yeah, thanks for your comments

Hello! I find your post valuable for the wafrica community! Thanks for the great post! @wafrica is now following you! ALWAYs follow @wafrica and use the wafrica tag!

Nice Composition. Good Job

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by tolababy from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59209.84
ETH 2659.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43