You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Freedom

in #poetry7 years ago

wow, thank you for sharing this deep feeling with us @viraythewitch

I think everyone has these feelings at one point in their lives. If not, then they are probably too afraid to look deep inside.

I am happy for you that you can also see the sunny parts in life again.

Love: it is such a big word and perhaps hard to understand. It is hard to find love at a point in time when there seems to be only darkness. But perhaps one can find love by seeing what it is not. Love cannot be fear or suffering, cannot be hate or greed... Perhaps that which all of these things it is not, that love is.

I can feel love in nature and sometimes people when there is not the corruption of thought.

Sort:  

thank you for your kind words @tobetada :)
it's not really a poem and pretty dark, so I didn't know if someone would like it, but it was part of my journey... I think if I didn't experience that time in my life I wouldn't have been able to understand some things on the deeper level that I do now.
Yes love can be a complicated thing, even if it seems very simple at times... I think it is most important to love yourself if you really want to give and recieve love to and from others :)
Have a great day!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 59536.13
ETH 2366.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53