Another Drink

in #poetry7 years ago (edited)

Tonight,

It's no different than any other night,

Another drink,

A glass of red wine,

Betwixt latent memories of prodigious prostitutes with,

Abhorrent diseases shattering their bodies,

I scoff at the thought of,

Being infectiously ridden,

Whether Mozart had herpes and if his music,

Was influenced by any disease,

Other than,

His brilliant fucking mind,

Another drink,

This one is to you, Mozart,

I never thought I'd say that about a man, at least,

A man as sad as I am,

You can't make art without feeling sad,

Or, at least as drunk,

As I may be,

I never knew Mozart,

And maybe that is for the better,

And maybe,

I'll have another drink

Sort:  

For me

The worst part

About not drinking

Is

All day long

Knowing

That there is not going to be

A drink in it for me at the end of it

Bukowski, a truly powerful man.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 59961.00
ETH 3199.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46