You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Poem of the day. Charles Bukowski - The Great Escape

in #poetry6 years ago

Well, with you in the mix, my discovery of authors seems endless!
Personally I prefer more formal poetry, alexandrine verse or the sonnet form, but this is a very clever poem and I thoroughly enjoyed reading it. This daily injection of poetry is certainly what the doctor ordered!
P.S. I hope that you too managed to get out of the bucket! At the very least your mind seems to not be in one :)

Sort:  

Dont say you have not heard about Bukowski. :) I must write then more about the american literature in the postmodern world :) I also prefer other forms of poetry because many young contemporary poets use the free verse and in my view they conceal their superficiality behind their pangs and pseudo-exaltation. But sometimes you can find some treasure there too :)

Busted! I suffer from a bad case of arrested development when it comes to American literature. I'm good up until Fitzgerald. Not too keen on Hemingway, Faulkner or Steinbeck, and after that zilch.
So your posts are all the more valuable inasmuch as I'm sure I'll discover new authors like Bukowski.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54787.37
ETH 2302.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.35