Runaway Rhymes 6: First or Worst Entry-My First Poetry Contest Entry On Steemit

in #poetry7 years ago

typewriter-801921_640.jpg

Big thanks to @hopehuggs for hosting this contest. It was a much needed reprieve from the moving stress and a good way recharge my creativity before the week begins again. Follow this link if you are interested in contributing your own entry before the deadline.

My chest is tight
I don’t know what to write
The first Steemit contest I’ve entered
Over which topic will it be centered?

Distractions abound
The words cannot be found
“No, that sounds too frilly.”
Delete and edit until I feel silly.

Keep typing away
I'll decide what to say
As long as I don’t plagiarize
My followers won’t criticize.

“Voila, It’s done!”
I even had fun.
This challenge I’ve finished attacking
So I guess I better go back to packing.

Stay awesome,

@tltran

Image Source

Sort:  

Very nice! 🙃😃

Awesome entry, i think you have a quite a chance to be a winner

Appreciate your thoughts! We still have a while before the deadline and a lot of great writers on Steemit. We will see.

hehe impressive great

Thank you!

That is a great poem. A magnificent first. Thank you for entering Runaway Rhymes.

Glad you like it and thanks again for hosting! I look forward to reading the other entries in the upcoming weeks!

I love it, great job on the poem !!!!

Thank you! It has been a while since I have written any poetry but had been considering getting back to it for some time. Glad this opportunity presented itself.

Way to go! I've been away so I've missed many of @hopehuggs poetry contests. What a great reminder and a very good job for your first contest entry. ;)

Thank you! I always seem to have been a day late to enter any contests so this week I made a point to go out and find some. Luckily someone resteemed this and it was perfect timing cause my teaching posts were getting a little tiresome. I still have plenty I want to write about teaching, but it is nice to take a break and change things up.

Been following the entries for the runaway Rhymes poetry and yours is one magnificent first.... Love your cool way of writing...

Good luck in the competition (of which am also entering)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 67563.69
ETH 3470.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.68