ROMANCE WITH DEATH

in #poetry7 years ago

Standing alone, withdrawn to self.
With fear and tremble,
Alone in dark, with none to lean.
Mind wandered, hope dropped.
I'm lost forever, Methinks.
Hallucinations found me.
The shadow of my past, stalked around.
The scent of death, engulfed the nose.
Cold to touch, easy to love.
The Spirit man will be at peace,
Flesh can now embrace it's mother.
The mind will quit wandering,
And soul condemned to rest.
The nose wanted it forever,
The eyes still had much to see.
The legs wanted to explore.
The hands, eager to write the experience.
The heart, beating fast,
Reminded me of melove.
Our forever promises,
Halted for the scent of death.
There I was, sitting on the fence.
The warm smile of the newspaper vendor.
The praises of daddy and mummy.
My favorite food.
The love of family, friends and enemies.
Twas too much to leave behind.
Another world awaits me I thought,
And here comes my decision..........
KPAM KPAM...
Awaken by melove to realize twas all a dream and I'm actually late for my class

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 64176.22
ETH 2624.19
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.78