"I learnt from the best"steemCreated with Sketch.

in #poetry7 years ago (edited)

learnt.jpg

I have learnt from the best
And now I can conquer the rest
Any challenge that comes my way
I overcome within a day
I am what I am because of you
I do things the way you do
NOT long back I knew nothing
The cat can now climb up the tree
And the butterfly is now free
All along it was a revolution
Until now when you gave the resolution

A question can now answer a
Question
As fire can put out fire.
Operating as a one man band
I can now fight with one hand
With all the skills I have watched,
I have been purely brainwashed

Will I one day shed a tear?
No all I have is fear
Nothing I do is good
For you say I am rude
That has become my name
And I am proud of the game.
For I have brought you fame.
I am no longer considered a female.

But I stand tall just like a male
With my two of feet apart ready to fight
I raise up my hand from the right
Boasting of only one thing ,
The tune you taught me to sing ,
That I learnt from the best.

Dedicate my poem to all my mentors and all who support me on Steemit @papa-pepper @mindhunter @timsaid @aggroed @danielsaori @trafalgar @gandalf @ned @thejohalfiles @dollarvigilante @jerrybenfield @sweetsssj @graig-grant @everittdmickey @whitedolphin @knozaki2015 @kaylinart only to mention a few and above all all my lovely followers and non followers.

Thank you

 

Sort:  

Beautiful poem. I love your style. More of it.

Thank you very much

Hi everyone follow4follow vote4vote <3 https://steemit.com/@rukshan <3

Thats not how we do it here on Steemit @rushkin ,you should deserve that follow or vote.Advice engage with the community,write original content that steemitians will love.Do what you love and share it with the community by so doing naturally people will follow you .If you do this follow follow slogan you are going against the STEEMIT ETHICS.
Happy Steeming.

nice post @tinashe
Your posts motivate me

Thank you @wahyusaputra and always stay motivated ,you will enjoy it here on steemit.

Very nice :-)
Thanks for sharing as it is inspiring.

FOLLOWED

Thank you , @csmit.Your support is awesome

beautiful poem my friend.

Hey pal how are you ,Thank you very much

@tinasha Its a good one. Post more soon.

Hey sup @organik,hope you are doing well.More is on the pipeline ,watch the space.

well done ;)

Thanks for your inspiration. You are our role model Tinashe.

Thank you very much ,going ahead with the struggle not looking back

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 59737.47
ETH 3186.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43