Dear Comrade.steemCreated with Sketch.

in #poetry7 years ago

sectionimg_veteransaffairs.jpg

Dear Comrade
I sit back and relax down here
Enjoying the fruits of peace,
For i really know how it came about,
This freedom,Our Independence

Down south here,i feel free,
As I perambulate the street,
Seeing smiling faces all over,
People roaming around in love,
Enjoying peace and unity,
Disregarding colour boundaries.

I am free ,so free in my motherland,
Sweet African motherland,
Living in times of destiny'
That your and fellow man fought for.

Everyone down here,
Eating the fruits of your sweat,
Enjoying the ambition that you fought
for,So lovely and admirably now it is,
How your bravery and self determination,
Brought black emancipation.

I have seen rain and sunshine
I have seen pain and sorrow
But this happen everywhere,
Some of our children have gone astray
Some forever but some are prodigals.

I can see daughters growing to be future
wives,Young boys growing to be men,
I can see all this happening in a free nation,
That came about through sacrifice.

I have seen plants that you have sown
Irrigated by rain and harvested,
Families being well looked after,
From up town down to the countryside.

Busy all over is everyone's culture,
You can see sons and daughters of Zimbabwe
Working for their families and the nation

What a nation of hardworking people!
So satisfied and content with what every day brings,
Though some seeds of hypocrites are among us.Trying
to pull down the nation from prosperity.


Thank you


CLICK👆 HERE

Sort:  

This post has received a 1.02 % upvote from @booster thanks to: @tinashe.

Go Zimbabwe!

lol!!!!!! goooo

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66599.03
ETH 3421.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63