Waver

in #poetry6 years ago

I was well
on my way
to a glorious
destiny

of that
I am certain

until you happened
across
the shadows
of my mind

what
is to become
of me now?

the straight
and narrow
has blurred
in my vision

and my
lucubration
of your
intentions

only serves to
intensify
this uncertainty

the isolated
regard
you bestow
has rendered me
bootless

and called out
my ineptitude
concerning matters
of the heart

neither blame
nor shame
can I direct
your way
for this
confliction

alas,
even tragedy
carries
potential

Copyright 2018, Tina Jordan, All Rights Reserved

gianni-pisanu-416304-unsplash.jpg
Photo by Giani Pisanu via Unsplash

Sort:  

Special words as usual, that make me wonder how your mind works. I am so pleased to see you writing.

Thank you my friend. I don't even know how my mind works haha. I'm trying to write a little every day, but the words sometimes refuse me... ;) <3

Yeah, I know that feeling well.

Tina! I have missed seeing your words! Love the poem as usual and so happy to see your name cross my feed <3

Thanks so much. I've been absent here for the most part, trying to grieve and keep myself on track <3

good to see you back, Tina . One day at a time. You have enormous potential and will come through this and realize your glorious destiny

Thank you so much John. Yes, one step forward. One breath at a time... :) I appreciate you and hope to catch up soon.

waiting for more from you tinajordan! keep motivating!

This post has received a 9.25 % upvote from @boomerang.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 64332.82
ETH 3146.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.17