Peep Show

in #poetry7 years ago

Peep Show

At the brink of twilight where it becomes ever so

Difficult to discern one realm from the other,

I find myself in a grove of hemlocks where the grey mists

Swirl around me like little whirlwinds of dragon smoke.

I am blinded by ambiguity as this damp, frigid veil pulls me

Nearer some vortex with an otherworldly force that graciously

Coaxes my surrender and gently suckles my ravenous curiosity.

The fog lifts and separates just enough as my vision redeems itself.

The night's robes are fashioned of soft blue and black velvet

Twinkling occasionally with lustrous golden sequins; but wait.

The jewels grow larger and more resplendent until alas, they have

Paraded into a perfect dancing crown hovering just beneath my knee.

Luck of the Gods that I might bear witness to a ring of sprites on this eve.

Dainty and delicate, their vespertine promenade delights and chills me.

With hesitation I turn my back on the flurry of cobalt fire and emerald gaiety

Only to find that the path leading home is no longer there.

Copyright Tina Jordan All Rights Reserved

wallpaper-830417_1280.jpg
image public domain via pixabay

Sort:  

Oh lady of the night sky -- these words are indeed starlit. :)

Thank you <3

I like this one a lot...:)
of course and that generally is when one reaches for a compass and hope the forces there have not beguiled it...

Why, thank you :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 68051.59
ETH 2632.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67