Indomitable

in #poetry5 years ago

were I to eclipse
my endearment
for you

would you

release me
from your
shadow?

crown me
Queen of
the Lost Cause?

send me
on my way?

or

would you pause
finding something
amiss?

strength enough
to forsake
my yearning
I have not

could it be

that you

are the beginning
and the end

of this
chaotic heart?

© 2018 Tina Jordan, All Rights Reserved
diana-parkhouse-1168584-unsplash.jpg

Photo by Diana Parkhouse on Unsplash

Sort:  

Crown me the queen of the lost cause...

Like I keep saying, it's always amazing to read your creations :)

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you so much!

Unusual format @tinajordan, dark and moody.
I like it. 100% upvoted and resteemed.
Diana Parkhouse

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 63997.36
ETH 3133.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.15