Implosion

in #poetry6 years ago

Fault me not for my sentiments,
be they unruly at their best.
I suspect that these feelings
are borne of stardust….
fractured pieces of me,
lashed together with
je ne sais quoi….

I once heard that
everything comes
from somewhere.

Why you?
Why me?
Why here?
Why now?

Cease your incessant
cross-examination of
my heart.

It beats still with some
measure of certainty
I assure you, good sir.

Were I to pen you a missive
detailing the merits of my
affection, I could not guarantee
that the lines would not be blank.

This masque of nonchalance I wear
has become more burdensome
than appeasing.

Pray tell that your thoughts
are riddled with the yearning
to know the truth of me.

Copyright 2018 Tina Jordan, All Rights Reserved

ravi-pinisetti-64170.jpg
Image via Unsplash

Sort:  

Thanks for sharing, that was quite humbling to read. I do the mask we wear is comfort at first and then once we start to lose our identity it becomes a burden.

I agree. Though often difficult to show our true selves, it is the gateway to growth. Thank you so much :)

its my pleasure, all we have is each other in this world so we need to provide support and guidance. Keep up the great work.

such difficulty trying to plumb the mystery of us, our wants and needs - lovely pic - so poignant

Thanks so much John :)

you're welcome, Tina

The merits of your affection. Let me count the ways...

Nice. Interesting prose.

That made me chuckle :D Thank you!

Deep and moving @tinajordan, I love it. Upvoted and resteemed!

You're most definitely welcome my dear 💓

So glad you feel like writing :) It would be so lovely to have someone who wanted to see your truth. Someone... anyone...

Thank you Dee <3

The veils... ;)

Ah indeed.... ;)

Beauty in words. I've missed getting over to your poems. I think I got lost in the sea of steemit. lol

Thank you so much! I've not been on here much lately to be honest, but hope to be back on track soon. :)

This post has been deemed resteem & upvote worthy by your friendly @eastcoaststeem ran by Steemian @chelsea88

This post has received a 18.6 % upvote from @boomerang thanks to: @tinajordan

I really like this post tinajordan! keep up the good work!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66761.99
ETH 3256.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.27