Duvesa

in #poetry7 years ago

I liken thee
to an early morning spider web
delicate
intricate
ravishing

dewy fresh
you sparkle
and vex

kaleidoscope
of patterned manipulation

kohl-lined hazel eyes
burn and smolder

plump, teasing lips
of bitter merlot

raven ringlets
cascade to
exaggerate
your ashen skin

facade
of honeyed sweetness
conceals your bile

men of power and faith
are enfeebled with
one brush of that
graceful hand

spellbound by
a gossamer gown
with hues of jade and umber
clinging to porcelain
breasts and thighs

toast and sip
from your fiendish chalice
behold
your heinous embrace

tragic opulence
the siphon of souls

Copyright 2017 Tina Jordan, All Rights Reserved

woman-2693243_640.jpg

Image via Pixabay

Sort:  

Fire it up buddy :P :D

i left my cigs at my aunts along with my whiskey so i wouldnt finish it all right away Lol

The word pictures you paint are thick with sensuous and sometimes sinister undertones, always taking the reader somewhere unexpected.

How delightful to see you here @drdeah :) Thanks so much!!

I had no idea you know the Goth who lives over the road to me ;) Great work, as always.

Lol!! Thank you so much!! :)

the dark beauty is a minotaur, and you must not say no to a minotaur :)

Ah.... 'tis true... :D Thanks John

@mrainp420 has voted on behalf of @minnowpond. If you would like to recieve upvotes from minnowponds team on all your posts, simply FOLLOW @minnowpond.

        To receive an upvote send 0.25 SBD to @minnowpond with your posts url as the memo
        To receive an reSteem send 0.75 SBD to @minnowpond with your posts url as the memo
        To receive an upvote and a reSteem send 1.00SBD to @minnowpond with your posts url as the memo

I just love your word choice. This is such a good poem. May i have your permission to repost it the top picks for #onehumanbasket this week?

Thank you so much! I'd be honored to have it reposted!! :)

Lovely poem, it drew me right in.

Thank you :)

SO GOOD!

WOW.. I reloaded my page now and can not get this to resteem or take my upvote (but not the resteem), this is only happening with your content.
**looks like it finally took the upvote. I'm just gonna chillout. lol

Lol!!! It's because they're tainted words :D Thanks so much my friend!! <3

It still shows the that I resteemed and is still not on my page... You have the JuJu.... lol

<3

Stay the course, beautiful one.

Thank you so much for sharing all this information! that's great! All the best! Waiting for more posts! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64504.36
ETH 3414.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51