Body of Christ, Blood of ChriststeemCreated with Sketch.

in #poetry6 years ago (edited)

Stone before earth,
Earth before flesh,
Flesh before bread,
Bread given life.
⠀⠀
Air before water,
Water before blood,
Blood before wine,
Wine given life.
⠀⠀
We took in the grandness, the rocks and the lichen,
The heather, the moss, the sage-bearded trees.
Elated by powers, grand and authentic,
Moved by the landscape: Dark chocolate, white, greens.
The palette of winter, its sensual richness.
The light on the water, the moods of the deep.
⠀⠀
We put up a pair of white tailed eagles,
Lifting and beating waxed heavy black drapes.
Languidly fingering the cut crystal thermals,
Shadows cast dancing, ink eyed for the night.
⠀⠀
All that is holy,
All that is beauty,
All that is timeless,
Authentic and raw.
⠀⠀
The powers in the mountain,
The powers in the ocean,
The seeds of all history,
In the vice of my jaw.
⠀⠀
Love that melts me.
Air that breathes me.
Blood that pumps me.
Sex that burns me.
⠀⠀
You eye me
You know me
You you me
I me you
⠀⠀
IMG_3747.JPG

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 62907.89
ETH 3379.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50